Skip to main content

Awards Committee

The Graduate Program in Life Sceinces holds an annual awards ceremony to honor the acheivement of our students, postdoctoral scholars and faculty teachers. This committee is currently chaired by Dudley Strickland, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies, Director of the Center for Vascular and Inflammatory Diseases, and Professor, Department of Surgery, School of Medicine.  A full roster of this committee is listed below.


  • Sarah Russell, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
  • Sarah Jackson, Epidemiology & Human Genetics
  • Sarah Holmes, Gerontology
  • Nisha Pawar, Molecular Medicine
  • Jackline Joy Lasola, Molecular Microbiology & Immunology
  • Kasey Girven, Neuroscience
  • Brian Johnson, Physical Rehabilitation Science
  • Carissa Byrd, Cellular and Molecular Biological Sciences

Postdoctoral Fellows

  • Molly Goodfellow, PhD
  • Archana Gopalakrishnan, PhD
  • Scott Baliban, PhD
  • Rachel Abbotts, PhD
  • Kirsten Kulcsar, PhD
  • Esther Ndungo, PhD
  • Pavlos Anastasiadis, PhD


  • David Kaetzel, PhD, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
  • Jennifer Albrecht, PhD, Epidemiology & Human Genetics
  • Jessica Brown, PhD, Gerontology
  • Jeff Winkles, PhD, Molecular Medicine
  • Dan Schulze, PhD, Molecular Microbiology & Immunology
  • Alex Poulopoulos, PhD, Neuroscience
  • Jill Whitall, PhD, Physical Rehabilitation Science