Skip to main content

Postdoctoral Scholar Award

Nominees for the post-doctoral scholar award were selected based on an outstanding record of professional development and exceptional promise as an independent investigator. 

Fall 2017: Panos Zanos, PhD, Department of Psychiatry

Fall 2016: Kurt Piepenbrink, PhD, Department of Medicine, Institute of Human Virology

Fall 2015: Colin Brinkman, PhD, Department of Surgery

_DSC0172 (640x427)

Fall 2014: Christopher Coleman PhD, Department of Microbiology & Immunology

phD scholar (640x512)

Fall 2013: Mike Bowers, PhD, Postdoctoral Fellow, Department of Pharmacology


Fall 2012: Kelly Beazley, PhD, Postdoctoral Fellow, Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

prosser for web

Fall 2011: Benjamin Prosser, PhD, Postdoctoral Fellow, Department of Biomedical Engineering and Technology, PhD awarded by UM Program in Molecular Medicine


Fall 2010: Nicola Heller, PhD, Department of Microbiology & Immunolology and the Center for Vascular and Inflammatory Diseases


Fall 2009: Yuji Takahashi, PhD, Department of Anatomy & Neurobiology


Fall 2008: Joe Mauban, Ph.D., Department of Physiology

2007 postdoc award

Fall 2007: Thomas Stalnaker, PhD, Department of Anatomy and Neurobiology