Skip to main content

Student Advisory Committee

The Graduate Program in Life Sciences' Student Advisory Committee consists of representatives from each of the GPILS graduate programs.  Members advise GPILS leadership on all matters ranging from academics and career developement to special events and community services.  The GPILS Student Advisory Committee (SAC) is also involved in spearheading community outreach, volunteer work, and planning special events for fellow GPILS students.

Listed below are the members of the GPILS Student Advisory Committee:

GPILS Student Advisory Committee

Stephanie Lehman, President, Molecular Microbiology and Immunology

Briana Tatum, Vice President, Molecular Microbiology and Immunology

Ruouwei Yang, Treasurer, Gerontology

Kara Moser, Secretary, Epidemiology and Human Genetics

Sarah Russell, Events Coordinator, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Quinton Banks, Social Hour Coordinator, Neuroscience

Janelle Hauserman, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Emily Stucke, Epidemiology and Human Genetics

Sandie Soman, Cellular and Molecular Biomedical Science

Lora Stojanovic, Cellular and Molecular Biomedical Science

Ashley Marquardt, Neuroscience

Utsav Gyawali, Neuroscience

Saddef Haq, Toxicology

Jackie Highland, Toxicology

Brian Johnson, Physical Rehabiliation Science

Jonelle Lee, Molecular Medicine


Alexandra Squires, MBA, Program Specialist for Graduate Program in Life Sciences and Office of Postdoctoral Scholars, serves as the staff advisor for SAC.