Skip to main content

Curriculum Committee

This committee is comprised of faculty leadership from each of our graduate programs, GPILS administration, course leadership and is chaired by Jeff Winkles, PhD, Cancer Biology Track Director, Program in Molecular Medicine. This committee reviews all proposals for new courses and works to identify opportunities to refine and enhance our current course offerings. A full roster of this committee is listed below:  

  • Jeff Winkles, PhD, Molecular Medicine, Cancer Track Leader, Committee Chair
  • Elice GarcĂ­a-Baca, Senior Academic Services Specialist
  • Bret Hassel, PhD, Director, Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
  • Toni Antalis, PhD, Director, Molecular Medicine
  • Gerald Wilson, PhD, Director, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
  • Brian Mathur, PhD, Director of Graduate Education, Neuroscience
  • Kelly Westlake, PhD, Director, Physical Rehabilitation Science
  • Denise Orwig, PhD, Director, Gerontology
  • Ann Gruber-Baldini, PhD, Director, Epidemiology and Human Genetics
  • Rick Matteson, PhD, Core Course Director
  • Ivy Dick, PhD, Director, MS in Cellular and Molecular Biomedical Science
  • Achsah Keegan, PhD, Associate Director, Medical Scientist Training Program (MSTP)
  • Dudley Strickland, PhD, Associate Dean for Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
  • Sharron Graves, MS, Program Administrator, Adhoc Member
  • Jennifer Aumiller, MEd, Director, Career Development, Adhoc Member