Skip to main content

Curriculum Committee

This committee is comprised of faculty leadership from each of our graduate programs, GPILS administration, and course leadership and is co-chaired by Jeff Winkles, PhD, Cancer Biology Track Director, Program in Molecular Medicine, and Elice García-Baca, MBA, Manager, Academic Program Support. This committee reviews all proposals for new courses and works to identify opportunities to refine and enhance our current course offerings. A full roster of this committee is listed below:  

  • Jeff Winkles, PhD, Molecular Medicine, Cancer Track Leader, Committee Co-Chair
  • Elice García-Baca, MBA, Manager, Academic Program Support, Committee Co-Chair
  • Eileen Barry PhD, Director, Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
  • Toni Antalis, PhD, Director, Molecular Medicine
  • Katia Kontrogianni-Konstantopoulos, PhD, Director, UMB/UMBC Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
  • Donna Calu, PhD, Director of Graduate Education, Neuroscience
  • Kelly Westlake, PhD, Director, Physical Rehabilitation Science
  • Ann Gruber-Baldini, PhD, Director, Epidemiology and Human Genetics and Interim Director, UMB/UMBC Gerontology
  • Rick Matteson, PhD, GPILS Core Course Director
  • Ivy Dick, PhD, Director, MS in Cellular and Molecular Biomedical Science
  • Achsah Keegan, PhD, Associate Director, Medical Scientist Training Program (MSTP)
  • Jessica Mong, PhD, Assistant Dean for Graduate and Post-doctoral Studies
  • Sharron Graves, DBA, Executive Director, Diversity, Equity, Belonging and Strategic Initiatives, Ad hoc Member
  • Jennifer Aumiller, MEd, Director, Career Development, Ad hoc Member