Skip to main content

Student Advisory Committee

The Graduate Program in Life Sciences' Student Advisory Committee consists of representatives from each of the GPILS graduate programs.  Members advise GPILS leadership on all matters ranging from academics and career development to special events and community services.  The GPILS Student Advisory Committee (SAC) is also involved in spearheading community outreach, volunteer work, and planning special events for fellow GPILS students.

Listed below are the members of the GPILS Student Advisory Committee:

GPILS Student Advisory Committee

NameProgramE-Board Position
Julia Rutherford Biochemistry and Molecular Biology President
Jenn French-Kwawu Epidemiology and Human Genetics Vice President
Sonia Garcia Molecular Medicine Secretary
Nesreen Alissa Physical Rehabilitation Science Treasurer
Jernelle Miller Molecular Microbiology and Immunology  
Noah Pollack Molecular Microbiology and Immunology  
Nivedita Hegdekar Biochemistry and Molecular Biology  
Jonathan Lawton Epidemiology and Human Genetics  
Raziyeh Baghi Physical Rehabilitation Science  
Jonelle Lee Molecular Medicine  
Rashmita Bajracharya Gerontology  
Jayme Choe Cellular and Molecular Biomedical Science  
Daniel Benyamien Roufaeil Cellular and Molecular Biomedical Science  

Melissa Kroeger, MA, Program Specialist for Graduate Program in Life Sciences and Office of Postdoctoral Scholars, serves as the staff advisor for SAC.