Skip to main content

Student Advisory Committee

The Graduate Program in Life Sciences' Student Advisory Committee consists of representatives from each of the GPILS graduate programs. Members advise GPILS leadership on all matters ranging from academics and career development to special events and community services. The GPILS Student Advisory Committee (SAC) is also involved in spearheading community outreach, volunteer work, and planning special events for fellow GPILS students.

Listed below are the members of the GPILS Student Advisory Committee:

GPILS Student Advisory Committee

Julia Rutherford Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Co-president
Jennifer French-Kwawu Epidemiology and Human Genetics Co-president
Nesreen Alissa Physical Rehabilitation Science Treasurer
Jonathan Lawton Epidemiology and Human Genetics Secretary
Jernelle Miller Molecular Microbiology and Immunology  
Noah Pollack Molecular Microbiology and Immunology  
Gretchen Tucker Gerontology  
Emily DeMarco Neuroscience  
Meg Ryan Neuroscience  
Raziyeh Baghi Physical Rehabilitation Science  
Kanwal Mahmood Molecular Medicine  
Ben Grissom Molecular Medicine  
Jack Christofersen Cellular and Molecular Biomedical Science  
Daniel Benyamien Roufaeil Cellular and Molecular Biomedical Science  

Melissa Kroeger, MA, Program Specialist for Graduate Program in Life Sciences and Office of Postdoctoral Scholars, serves as the staff advisor for SAC.